© Inge Faust

Doppelstock-Brücke Bullay

Double-decker bridge Bullay The bridge in Bullay is Germany's first double-decker bridge.

Double-deck bridge
The bridge in Bullay is Germany's first double-deck bridge. The bridge(314 meter long) was built in the years 1875-1878 with the construction of the railway Koblenz - Trier built as part of the "canon train".
During World War II over the bridge ran the supplies to the Western Front. On 10 February 1945, it was destroyed in an air raid and rebuilt 24 April 1947 put into operation.

Information:
Tourist Information office Bullay
Lindenplatz 2
56859 Bullay
Phone  +49 6542 21141
Fax      +49 6542 22032
touristinfo@bullay.de
www.bullay.de

On the map

56859 Bullay

DE


Phone: +49 6542 21141

Fax: +49 6542 22032

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Tuesday, 16.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 17.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 18.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 19.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 20.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 21.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 22.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 23.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 24.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 25.08.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Open all year round
Tourist Information office Bullay
Opening hours:
all year round
Monday - Friday 09:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. and 02:00 p.m. - 06:00 p.m.
Saturday 09:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.